When you create a new user account for your teammate, by default they will have access to all modules in Piwik PRO — Analytics, Tag Manager, Audience Manager, Consent Manager and Administration. But you can change that and grant them permissions only to specific modules.
Here are some things to know before you start changing permissions for modules:
- If you revoke permissions for a module for a user, they won’t see that module in Piwik PRO.
- A user with the owner role has access to all modules.
- You can grant permissions for modules via API.
To revoke access to modules for a user, follow these steps:
- Go to Menu > Administration.
- Navigate to Users.
- From the left-hand list, pick the user you want to work with.
- In Profile, toggle the module which you want to turn off for the user. For example, toggle Tag Manager.
- After revoking access to a module, the user won’t see that module in Piwik PRO. But you can always grant that access back.
- Additionally, you can view module permissions granted for each user under Menu > Administration > Sites & apps > Permissions.