Permissions for modules
Available from version 11.0.0.
When you create a new account for your teammate, by default they will have permissions for all modules in Piwik PRO — Analytics, Analytics (new), Tag Manager, Audience Manager, Consent Manager, and Administration. But you can change it, and grant them permissions only to specific modules.
Before you start
Here are some things to know before you start changing permissions for modules:
- You can grant permissions for modules only if you have an owner level of an account.
- If you revoke permissions for a module for a user, they won’t see the module in the app.
- The owner level of an account has access to all modules.
- You can grant permissions for modules via API.
Change permissions for modules
To turn off permissions for a module for a user, follow these steps:
- Go to Menu > Administration.
- Navigate to Users.
- From the left-hand list, pick the user you want to work with.
- In Privileges, toggle the module which you want to turn off for the user. For example, toggle Tag Manager.
After turning off permissions for a module, the user won’t see the module in the app. But if at some point, you will need to give your teammate access to the module, you will be able to turn it on, the same way as you turned it off.
Additionally, you can view module permissions granted for each user on the list with permissions for websites and apps (Menu > Administration > Websites & apps >
your website or app > Permission).