We store your visitor data for the period available in your plan. In the Core plan, you always have access to data from the last 14 months. In the Enterprise plan, you have access to data from the last 25 months or a custom period.
The retention period starts from the first tracked event. Data that has exceeded the retention period is deleted on the 1st of the following month (we delete the entire month’s data). We also delete all your data when you close your account.
Here are the rules that we follow for each plan.
|Core||Enterprise (cloud and private cloud)||Enterprise (on-premises)|
|Data retention period for visitor data (all sessions and events)||
Note: You can upgrade for more.
|25 months or a custom period||Unlimited|
|Data is deleted after closing your account||
Note: You can export each report or export raw data with our BI integrations.
Note: You can order a database dump before your data is deleted. You can also export each report or export raw data with our BI integrations.
Note: We retain backups as described in Data Processing Agreement.
Note: We retain backups as described in your individual Data Processing Agreement.
|Other documents||–||Note: We keep contracts, invoices and other business documents for as long as legally required.|